Skip to content

Somewhat embarrassing activewear question

November 29, 2009

One of the things I’m taking advantage of in school this time around is the awesome array of PE classes. I plan on learning to ice skate (I wanted to this semester, but it clashed with a class I needed) maybe some ballroom dancing. I might even take a badminton class. Next semester though I’m taking indoor soccer. Soccer is hands down my favorite sport. It’s one of the only ones I like to watch on TV and it was the only one I played for more than a single season as a kid. I wasn’t any good, but who cares. So I’m really excited to get the chance to run around kicking a ball a few hours each week.

However, I’m kind of worried about one small issue: my belly. Mainly, it’s excessive (and not always *silent*) jiggle when I run hard. I want some kind of shorts that give a bit of control in that area, but are also made for exercise and it would be great if they didn’t ride up while I was running around.

Any ideas?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tigerlily55 permalink
    November 30, 2009 10:19 am

    These go up to 4X. I found having something spandexy helps hold everything together when you’re moving. With a t-shirt or tank top they might work for you. Also check Junonia. HTH!

    http://www.championusa.com/Champion/Products/Women-Champion/Women_ShopByCategory-Champion/Women_PlusSize-Champion/CH327.aspx

  2. December 1, 2009 3:37 pm

    Girdle? I have a thing that looks like high power tighty whiteys, it’s meant for holding my belly flat while wearing a dress (as if!). Might not work for sports, and usually it makes the area above it bulge more. Never really thought about this one.

Leave a Reply

