Skip to content

Dusting things off

October 20, 2009

This is less a real post and more of a declaration of my intention to start posting again. I’ve been good. Busy and happy. I’m still trying to get a good routine down in terms of exercise. I’m still exercising every day, but it tends to be a bit more scattered than I like.

My eating habits are utter crap, but I’m not upset about it. In fact, as I think I said before, I like knowing that my habits don’t have to be great in order to feel good and not gain weight. Back when I thought that eating a cookie meant I may as well go ahead and eat 10 and that eating 10 meant I was going to gain five pounds, I could only diet so long as I kept away from trigger foods. Now, I don’t think eating cookies for lunch is objectively healthy, but it’s certainly not the end of the world.

mmmmm cookies.

Ok, back to class. Hopefully will have a real post later this week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 11:41 am

    Welcome back! Eating healthy is certainly a laudable goal, but as long as you’re taking care of yourself and not feeling out of control, it’s all good. I am comforted (and sometimes surprised) by the knowledge that I can eat total crap, and as long as I’m not overeating, I won’t really gain, though I still try to eat some fruits and veggies cuz I hate my digestive system to get out of whack, which it does quickly.

  2. October 20, 2009 3:48 pm

    Yay! I’m glad you’re going to start posting again! I’ve missed you! (And clearly my love of exclamation points abides! ;D)

Leave a Reply

