Skip to content

Busy bee!

July 17, 2009

So I’m five days into my seven-days-in-a-row-because-my-managers-can’t-schedule-for-shit work week. If that wasn’t bad enough, we are having our busiest week since I was hired. I am tired and not really up for much blogging.

In addition to working, I have also been checking out rental places for my rapidly approaching move to New College Town. I had forgotten how so many landlords try to charge outrageous prices for places that are barely habitable – especially in a college town. Luckily, I managed to find a house that is reasonable, in good shape and allows dogs. The ceilings are low, but I’m short so who cares.

Home!

Home!

Hopefully, there will be some real blogging in a few days.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2009 5:58 pm

    It’s cute!

  2. July 18, 2009 2:50 am

    I would have loved to live in a place like that in my single days! I always had tiny, tiny places… Hope you’ll be very happy there!

    • July 22, 2009 11:00 am

      It’s still fairly tiny at least as houses go, but definitely an improvement over my last apartment.

  3. July 20, 2009 11:08 am

    Looks like a good place for dogs. I’m moving to a tiny studio in a college town, much cheaper than my tiny 2 br in Hipsterville. Good luck with the move, enjoy your new place!

Leave a Reply

