Skip to content

Bodybugg!

May 28, 2009
Note: Eat more.

Note: Eat more.

This toy rules! My next day off (Sunday) should be interesting. I bet the amount of energy I use drops quite a bit. The most interesting things so far are looking at what I’m doing during sleep and how much I’m actually burning during exercise. I’m definitely going to start bringing some kind of easy snack to work.

I’m trying to figure out a way to grab that graph at the bottom and blow it up a bit so y’all can see it. Basically what you have today is me getting up around 5:30am, working from 7am – 1pm and then going to the gym for about 30 minutes. The rest of the day is going to be a lot less busy for me that’s for damn sure.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 11:56 am

    Yikes, I can see how a BodyBugg could be a full time obsession for me. I love looking at these charts, but still don’t think it would be a good idea for me to get one myself. Is this just the morning? Yes, eat more. I definitely have low-eating days, due to mood or being still stuffed from the day before, but I’ll binge if I push it.

    • May 30, 2009 6:17 am

      I already have several people who are in line to borrow the bodybugg once I’ve had it for a few weeks. It’s like calorie counting for me; useful, but something I could become obsessed with if I don’t take a break.

      The reading is from midnight til 2pm. I work really hard apparently. I’m definitely seeing why I crash at night. The problem is I work around hot ovens and food (bread) all day and it just kills my appetite. I’m making an effort to eat at least some small snack between breakfast and lunch now and increase the amount I eat for lunch.

  2. May 30, 2009 8:47 am

    Wow, that sounds like a lot of data! Sounds like a really useful tool. I’d be too lazy to use it properly, but for someone more motivated.. very cool.

  3. J. Davis permalink
    February 17, 2010 7:46 am

    Wonder if the hot ovens could be giving false readings to the bodybugg.

Leave a Reply

