Skip to content

Still here

February 1, 2008

I have about half a dozen posts that I can’t seem to finish. They start strong then all manage to make a sharp right turn into craptown before the end. It’s enormously frustrating.

In the meantime, I thought I’d share this video from Schoolhouse Rocks. The show was actually before my time, but I watched tapes of it as a kid and still have a bunch of the songs on my ipod. I’ve even tried to share it (read, sit them down and make them watch while I sing along at top volume) with all the kids in my life – so far with no success. I know the whole fat guy with thin, attractive-in-a-socially-acceptable-way woman is kind of overdone, but it’s never bothered me in this video. Probably because the fat guy in question isn’t a dumb jackass whom we’re supposed to love anyway.

3 Comments
  1. February 1, 2008 1:55 pm

    lol that is great 🙂 those are awesome songs and this made me giggle, what a great thing to start off the day… though I am sure the song is gonna be stuck in my head all day lol

  2. February 1, 2008 3:28 pm

    That’s one of my favortie songs from schoolhouse rock! And Mr. Morton is not a dumb jackass! He’s a shy, sensitive, sweet guy who’s just plain adorable 😀

    I completely understand the posts starting out cool and then turning to crap, LOL! I hope you get a good ending soon because your blog quickly turned into one of my faves 😉

  3. February 1, 2008 9:58 pm

    I gave you a shout-out on my LJ … great find!

Comments are closed.

